About Chicago Chesed Fund

Chicago Chesed Fund:
Where Chicago Turns for Help

For over 30 years, Chicago Chesed Fund has been the address for the Chicago community to turn to for their every need. Initially, Chicago Chesed Fund was founded to provide small amounts of financial support and food distribution around Chicago. As the community and its needs have become increasingly large and diverse, Chicago Chesed Fund has exponentially expanded its programs and services to help where Chicago needs it most.

Rabbi Yossi Fuerst

Director of Operations
847.679.7799 ext 101
RabbiFuerst@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Rabbi Norman Bogen

Administrative Director
847.679.7799 ext 130
NBogen@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mr. David Gendel

Director of Development
847.679.7799 ext 144
dgendel@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Chani Goldman

Director of Government and Mental Health Programs
847.679.7799 ext 166
ChaniG@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Hudis Fleisher

Administrative Assistant
847.679.7799 ext 170
HFleisher@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Goldie Rebel

Director of Marketing and Communications
847.679.7799 ext 104
Goldie@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Devoiry Grunblatt

Director of Finance
847.679.7799 ext 168
DGrunblatt@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Ruchy Gruber

Administrative Assistant
847.679.7799 ext 106
RGruber@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Rochel Fishman

Donations Coordinator
RochelGross613@gmail.com

Mrs. Bracha Polstein

Receptionist
847.679.7799 ext 110
Bracha@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Beruria Loew

Receptionist
847.679.7799 ext 107
BLoew@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Sora Dunst

Director of Donations
847.679.7799 ext 105
SDunst@ChicagoChesedFund.org

Mrs. Chaya Krohn

Job Link Employment Specialist
847.679.7799 ext 147
CKrohn@JobLinkChicago.org

Mrs. Ita Garsek

Job Link Coordinator
847.679.7799 ext 143
IGarsek@JobLinkChicago.org

Mrs. Chani Perlman

Financial Assistant
847-679-7799 ext 320
cperlman@chicagochesedfund.org

HaRav Shmuel Fuerst

Founder
773-539-4241

Mrs. Shoshana Moskowitz

Program and Volunteer Coordinator
847.679.7799 ext 113
ShoshanaM@ChicagoChesedFund.org

What We Do

Our Pillars of Support

Office Hours:
Sunday: 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Monday – Thursday: 9 am – 5 pm
Friday: 9 am – 12:30 pm