About Chicago Chesed Fund

Chicago Chesed Fund:
Where Chicago Turns for Help

For over 30 years, Chicago Chesed Fund has been the address for the Chicago community to turn to for their every need. Initially, Chicago Chesed Fund was founded to provide small amounts of financial support and food distribution around Chicago. As the community and its needs have become increasingly large and diverse, Chicago Chesed Fund has exponentially expanded its programs and services to help where Chicago needs it most.

Rabbi Yossi Fuerst

Director of Operations
847.679.7799 ext 101
rabbifuerst@chicagochesedfund.org

 

Mr. Nachman (Norman) Bogen

Administrative Director
847.679.7799 ext 133
nbogen@chicagochesedfund.org

Mr. David Gendel

Director of Development
847.679.7799 ext 144
dgendel@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Chani Goldman

Director of Government and Mental Health Programs
847.679.7799 ext 166
chanig@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Hudis Fleisher

Executive Financial Assistant   847.679.7799 ext 170
hfleisher@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Goldie Rebel

Director of Marketing 
847.679.7799 ext 104
goldie@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Devoiry Grunblatt

Mrs. Ruchy Gruber

Co-op Administrator/ Administrative Assistant
847.679.7799 ext 106
rgruber@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Rochel Fishman

Coordinator of Clothing and Household Departments
rochelf@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Bracha Polstein

Office Administrator
847.679.7799 ext 110
bracha@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Beruria Loew

Office Administrator
847.679.7799 ext 107
bloew@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Sora Dunst

Director of Clothing and Household Departments   847.679.7799 ext 105
sdunst@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Chani Adler

Coordinator of Clothing and Household Departments
847.679.7799 ext 105
cadler@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Frumi Diena

Executive Assistant   847.679.7799 ext 112
fdiena@chicagochesedfund.org

Mrs. Chana Perlman

Financial Assistant
847.679.7799 ext 320
cperlman@chicagochesedfund.org

HaRav Shmuel Fuerst

Founder
773.539.4241

Mrs. Shoshana Moskowitz

Volunteer Coordinator
847.679.7799 ext 113
shoshanam@chicagochesedfund.org

 

Mrs. Andrea Tanennbaum

Associate Director of Government Programs   

847.679.7799 ext 108
andreat@chicagochesedfund.org

 

Mrs. Perel Leah Levitin

Graphic Artist
847.679.7799 ext 102
plevitin@chicagochesedfund.org

Mr. Anshie Kagan

Warehouse Manager 
anshie@chicagochesedfund.org

 

What We Do

Our Pillars of Support

Office Hours:
Sunday: 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Monday – Thursday: 9 am – 5 pm
Friday: 9 am – 12:30 pm